Home  |  Maps & directions  |  Find a doctor  |  Contact us  |  Classes & programs  |  Jobs  |  Baby gallery  |  Pay bill  |  Employees | Physicians

Media Center

For the Media

Tim       Huffman

Tim Huffman received a stent in less than one hour.

Increase Text Size Reduce Text Size Reset Text Size to Default

Media Center

Leadership Profiles

St. Anthony’s has a new and unique leadership approach. Instead of a traditional administrative structure, there is a clinically oriented Office of the President with four outstanding leaders: David M. Sindelar, Dr. Chris Bowe, Dr. David Morton, and Beverly Bokovitz, MSN, RN.

The four leaders function as a collaborative team putting patient care quality at the very top of St. Anthony’s priority list. No other hospital in St. Louis has placed so many clinicians in positions of senior leadership. At St. Anthony’s, physicians and nurses are not just valued as team members, they are the team.

Together, our Office of the President is advancing St. Anthony’s in every way with our unique vision of clinically oriented leadership.

David M. Sindelar
Chief Executive Officer

David M. Sindelar joined the 13-member board of directors in 2002 and was elected Chairman of the Board in 2010. He previously served as chief executive officer of several portfolio companies, including Viasystems Group, Inc.; International Wire Group, Inc.; and Courtesy Corporation. Sindelar grew up in South St. Louis County, graduated from Lindbergh High School, and earned his degree in accounting from St. Louis University.

David M. Sindelar, St. Anthony's Medical Center Chairman

Click for high resolution

Dr. Christopher Bowe
President of St. Anthony’s Physician Organization (SAPO), Office of the President

A graduate of the University of Notre Dame and the University of Missouri School of Medicine, Dr. Bowe completed his residency in Internal Medicine at the University of Iowa. He joined St. Anthony’s medical staff in 1999, and has been involved in numerous care management and quality improvement initiatives. Dr. Bowe has been named a Gold Level Quality Partner by Primaris, the federally designated Medical Quality Improvement Organization for Missouri.

Dr. Christopher Bowe

Click for high resolution

Dr. David Morton
Chief Medical Officer, Office of the President

Dr. Morton joined St. Anthony’s medical staff in 1987 and has served as medical director of The Heart Specialty Center at St. Anthony’s.  Dr. Morton earned his medical degree from the University of Missouri-Columbia Medical School in 1981 and completed his residency at the Bowman Gray School of Medicine of Wake Forest University in 1984.  He completed his cardiology fellowship at the University of Cincinnati School of Medicine in 1986 and is board certified in internal medicine and cardiology, as well as interventional cardiology.

Dr. David Morton

Click for high resolution

Beverly Bokovitz, MSN, RN
Chief Nursing Officer, Office of the President

Beverly Bokovitz joined St. Anthony’s from Akron General Health System in Akron, Ohio, where she served as Senior Vice President and Chief Nursing Officer from 2007 through the end of 2013. Under her leadership, Akron General’s nursing division earned Magnet Status in 2013 from the American Nurses Credentialing Center. She earned her Master of Science in Nursing from Case Western Reserve University as an Adult and Geriatric Nurse Practitioner. She is working on her Doctorate in Nursing Leadership, which she expects to complete this year.

Beverly Bokovitz, MSN, RN

Click for high resolution

Back to top

St. Anthony's Medical Center logo

For information, please call our Health Access Line at 314-ANTHONY (268-4669) or 800-554-9550 or visit find a physician online.

Working as trusted partners, the physicians and employees of St. Anthony's Health System will deliver care distinguished by its demonstrated quality and personalized service. We will be visibly engaged in improving the health and well­ being of the communities we serve in South County and beyond. We will stand together, proud to set the standard for independent community health systems.